Note about the previous Eee PC XP post

I have been asked to clarify… My install disk is under 200MB’s. My install is still larger than many that are out there.

Things That I kept in my install disk:

USB Printing.

The ability to network.

Ability to plug in and unload photos directly from a camera rather than a card reader.

I did NOT remove the ability to run updates ever. It is still on the Eee PC. Just not run or running. If this works out it may get cut in the next install. I will roll in .net framework though. My goals here are not specific. This is just learning and entertainment at night and a really handy little laptop during the day.

 Arlo

 

I should mention here too. DO NOT integrate the Asus drivers onto your install disk. Something will go wrong. It has been the cause of several problems that looked like defective hardware. Networking,  wired and wireless, are the most common complaints I have heard. Not just failures. Sometimes just poor or inconsistent performance.

~ by thepeoplegeek on Wednesday, March 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
