The drivers are loading one by one

After reloading Windows XP with a different “copy”  … not the “copy” that was streamlined and posted on popular torrent sight, my Eee PC is doing great in the WiFi department.

I used nlite to create my own baby XP install and left in the “Bloat” that the streamliners removed. The Atheros client is doing a bang up job of finding all of the SSIDs , channels and speeds.

A couple of more reboots and I can begin my migration to the SD card.

~ by thepeoplegeek on Sunday, March 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
